Green Paper on Policing

Colleagues

Attached the Green Paper on Policing released for Public Comment.Green Paper on Policing for Comment

The deadline is 7 July 2013.

Submissions should be made directly to the Civilian Secretariat of the SAPS.

Please copy all disability-related submissions to DisabilityRights to strengthen our own internal advocacy capacity.

We regret that we were unable to access a text version of the Green Paper.

Working together we can do more to build a fully inclusive society free from unfair discrimination, inequality, abuse and exploitation!

Your DisabilityRights Team in the DWCPD:

 *  Advocacy and Mainstreaming:

      Mr Benny Palime (benny.palime@dwcpd.gov.za)

      Ms Noluthando Ketshengana (noluthando.ketshengana@dwcpd.gov.za)

 *  Monitoring and Evaluation:

       Ms Lidia Pretorius (Lidia@dwcpd.gov.za)

       Ms Simmi Pillay (Simmi.pillay@dwcpd.gov.za)

       Mr Surprise Mokgope (surprise.mokgope@dwcpd.gov.za)

 *  Institutional Support and Capacity Development:

       Mrs Ria Mathivha (ria.mathiva@dwcpd.gov.za)

       Ms Faith Swarts (faith.swarts@dwcpd.gov.za)

 Department of Women, Children and People with Disabilities

No 36 Hamilton Street (Corner Belvedere Street), Arcadia, Pretoria 0001

Republic of South Africa

Private Bag X931, Pretoria 0001

Website: www.dwcpd.gov.za

Switchboard: +27 12 359 0000

Advertisements

About hogsbacktimes

Owner of [hbt]
This entry was posted in Community. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s